New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for Friends

Male (38) looking for Female Portland, Oregon, United States

Athletic, 6'2 195 brown hair blue eyes. And yes I can prove it. =-)
Honest hard working single dad. Manager of a creative fabrication shop, and a part time Adjunct professor. My Kids are my life and world; therefore, this is why I'm here? looking for friends. Maybe something for the right woman. options are always open. I am Swedish, but do not speak it. yet.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageSwedish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My attractiveness:Attractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusHomemaker
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleManager, Fabrication shop; Part Time Professor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Movies, I don't like TV, Sports
Favorite TV showsAmerican Horror Story, Shameless, Anything but the news. Hate the news.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesAnything that makes my kids smile or laugh, for me, I like adventure and drama. I maybe watch a show or movie once a day. I'm very busy during the week.
Music typesRock, Metal, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Reggae, Punk
Favorite artistsSam Cooke; Rancid; Misfits; George Strait; Tupac; Damn I'm old......lol
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, History, Philosophy, Poetry, Religious, Science, I'm an author
Favorite booksMostly books about reference and work for me (Ex. Welding codes, Lecturing material), would like to try romance novels as odd as that sounds.
Idea of funA date eventually. But this will do for now!
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Learning, Internet, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Family, Gardening, Cars, Camping, Fishing, Volunteering, Shopping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Relaxing, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryPara sailing. I'm scared of heights, but I zip lined with my 2 boys. Parasailing is next on my list. going summer of 2018. Squash the fear!

Views

ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo be happy. To treat others as I would want to be treated. To unconditionally accept (love) as I would. To forgive always, but never forget. To raise my 2 boys to be men. To raise them to be husbands. To raise them to be dads. To raise them with these core values of morality. that's all....=-)
Never hate, never have regrets. Never turn your back without closure, always accept "good enough". No one will ever be perfect.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerCompassion. Kindness. Empathy. Forgiveness. Intelligence. Fun. All these I forgot meant a lot to me for 13 years. I'm looking for a friend now, maybe a relationship further along.
On the first dateAsk me....I'm pretty creative.

Sports

Enjoys playingArchery, Baseball, Basketball, Bicycling & Cycling, Billiards / Pool, Boxing, Football (American), Martial Arts & MMA, Paintball, Skateboarding, Snowboarding, Softball, Swimming and Diving, Water Polo, Windsurfing
Enjoys watchingBoxing, Football
Favorite teamSeattle Seahawks! Duh!

Excercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Walking, Weightlifting